How to Reset Your iPad Without an Apple ID

If you’ve forgotten apple id or password, or you can’t access your account for some other reason, you can reset your iPad without apple id Just follow these simple steps!

Checkout this video:

Open the Settings app.

If you can’t remember your passcode, you’ll need to erase your iPad, which deletes all of your data and settings, including the passcode. If you’ve never synced with iTunes or set up Find My iPhone in iCloud, you’ll need to use recovery mode to restore your device. This will erase your device and its passcode.

Follow these steps:

1.Open the Settings app on your iPad.
2.Tap General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings.
3.Enter apple id password when prompted, then tap Erase [device].
4.iPad will restart and display the Hello screen when finished erasing.

Tap “General.”

Press the “Home” button to return to the home screen, and then tap “Settings.” Find and tap “General” on the list of options.

Tap “Reset.”

If you can’t remember your passcode, you’ll need to erase your iPad, which deletes all of your data and settings, including the passcode. If you’ve never synced with iTunes or set up Find My iPad, you’ll need to use recovery mode to restore your device. This will erase all data on the device.

If you’ve synced your iPad with iTunes, you can restore it using your iTunes backup.

1. Open iTunes on your computer and connect your iPad to the computer using a USB cable.
2. Click on the device icon in the top left corner of iTunes.
3. Click “Restore backup…” in the Summary pane.
4. Select the most recent backup of your iPad from the list and click “Restore.”

Tap “Erase All Content and Settings.”

There are two ways to reset your iPad if you don’t have apple id or passcode. The first is to use Recovery Mode, which will erase your iPad and reinstall iOS. The second is to use DFU mode, which will erase your iPad and allow you to restore it from a backup.

If you have apple id and password, you can use iCloud to erase your iPad. This will allow you to keep your data and settings, but it will remove any jailbreak software or unauthorized apps.

To put your iPad into Recovery Mode, follow these steps:

1. Disconnect the iPad from your computer and turn it off.
2. Press and hold the Home button and connect the iPad to your computer using the USB cable.
3. Continue holding the Home button until you see the Connect to iTunes screen.
4. When you see this screen, release the Home button and open iTunes on your computer.
5. You should see a message in iTunes that says “iTunes has detected an iPad in recovery mode.” Select “Restore” to erase the iPad and reinstall iOS.

Enter your passcode, if prompted.

If you have a passcode set on your iPad, you will need to enter it before you can continue. If you do not know your passcode, you will need to restore your iPad from a backup factory reset it.

Tap “Erase iPad.”

If you don’t have an Apple ID, you can still erase your iPad by putting it into recovery mode. This will delete all of your data and put your iPad back to its factory default settings.

1. Turn off your iPad.
2. Press and hold the “Home” button and the “Sleep/Wake” button at the same time.
3. Keep holding both buttons until you see the Apple logo.
4. When you see the iTunes logo, release both buttons and connect your iPad to your computer using a USB cable.
5. Open iTunes and wait for it to recognize your iPad in recovery mode.
6. Click “Erase iPad.”
7. Enter a name for your iPad and click “Erase.”
8. Wait for iTunes to erase your iPad and restore it to its factory default settings

Tap “Erase iPad” again to confirm.

If you forget your Apple ID or password, or you don’t know the Apple ID or password for the device that you want to erase, you can erase the device without those credentials by using Recovery Mode.

Before you begin
Make sure that you have a recent backup of your device. For more information, see Back up your iPhone, iPad, ipod touch
If you turned on Find My iPhone, you need to turn it off before you can use Recovery Mode.
Connect your iOS device to a computer and open iTunes. If asked for a passcode, try another computer that you’ve synced with, or use recovery mode.

while your device is connected, force restart it with these steps:
On an iPhone XS, iPhone XS Max, or iPhone XR with iOS 12 or later: Press and hold together the Side and Volume Up buttons until the power off slider appears. Drag the slider to turn off your device. After your device turns off, press and hold together the Side and Volume Down buttons until the Apple logo appears.
On an iPhone 8 or later: Press and hold together the Side button and either volume button until the power off slider appears. Drag the slider to turn off your device. After your device turns off, press and hold together the Side button again until the Apple logo appears.
On an iPhone 7 or earlier: Press and hold together the Top (or Side) button until the power off slider appears. Drag the slider to turn off your deviceimmediately after you see them appear on this screen otherwise it will go into Power Reserve mode instead). After your device turns off, press and hold together

Scroll to Top