How to Factory Reset Your iPhone Without an Apple ID

If you want factory reset your iPhone without apple id you can do so by following these simple steps.

Checkout this video:

Open Settings on your iPhone.

If you can’t remember your passcode, you’ll need to erase your iPhone, which deletes all of your data and settings, including the passcode. If you’ve never synced with iTunes or set up Find My iPhone in iCloud, you’ll need to use recovery mode to restore your device. This will erase all data on your iPhone.

Before you begin, make sure you have the latest version of iTunes on your computer. If you can’t update or restore your device using the instructions below, find out what to do.

Open Settings on your iPhone.
Tap General.
Tap Reset.
Tap Erase All Content and Settings.
Enter your passcode if prompted and tap Erase iPhone.

Tap General.

Resetting your iPhone can remove all of your personal data and settings. Factory resetting is often done when you are selling your iPhone or giving it away to someone, as it will wipe all of your data start the device fresh. Usually, you will need apple id and password to do factory reset but what if you have forgotten your Apple ID or don’t have access to it anymore? Can you still reset the iPhone?

Yes, you can still factory reset your iPhone even if you don’t have your Apple ID or password. In this article, we’ll show you how to do it.

Tap Reset.

There are a few ways to reset your iPhone, but the one we recommend is to do it from the Settings app. This will ensure that all your data and settings are erased, which is what you want when you’re selling your iPhone. And unlike a hard reset, this won’t delete any of your iPhone’s software or firmware.

Here’s how to factory reset your iPhone without an Apple ID:

1. Tap Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings.
2. If asked for a passcode or password, enter it.
3. Tap Erase iPhone.
4. Enter apple id password if prompted and tap Erase to confirm.

Tap Erase All Content and Settings.

When you factory reset your iPhone, all of your settings will be restored to their default values. This includes your Wallpaper, Home Screen Layout, App Preferences, iMessage Settings, and more. If you’re signed in to iCloud, you’ll stay signed in. And if Find My iPhone is turned on, it will remain turned on.

Enter your passcode, if prompted.

If you’ve set up a passcode on your iPhone, you’ll need to enter it before you can proceed. If you don’t know your passcode, you’ll need to restore your iPhone using iTunes.

Tap Erase iPhone.

If you can’t remember your passcode, you’ll need to erase your iPhone, which deletes all of your data and settings, including the passcode. If you backed up your iPhone, you can restore your data and settings after restoring your iPhone.

1.Open iTunes on your Mac or PC.
2.Connect your iPhone to your computer with a USB cable.
3.Click the device icon in the upper-left corner of the iTunes window.
4.Click Summary on the left side of the iTunes window.
5.Click Erase iPhone on the right side of the iTunes window.
6.Click Erase in the dialog that appears to confirm that you want to erase your iPhone.
7.After your iPhone has been erased, click Restore [device] in Finder or Windows Explorer.
8)If you’re asked to enter a passcode on your device, enter a passcode.
If you don’t know it, try 0000 or 1234.
9) Wait for the process to finish.
Your device will restart and display the Apple logo when it’s done.

If you can’t erase your device because Find My [device] is turned on, you may need to change or reset its passcode before proceeding.

Note: If you forgot both iCloud and passcode, see this guide: How do I remove an iCloud activation lock?
This only works if “Find My Phone” is turned off.

Tap Erase iPhone again to confirm.

You’ll see a prompt on your screen asking you to confirm your decision. Tap Erase iPhone again to continue.

Scroll to Top